Meet your child’s teaching team

Your child’s teachers work together as a team to provide a well-rounded and balanced education. Our strong collegial environment ensures our teachers develop a broad overview of how your child is progressing academically, socially and emotionally, enabling them to provide the right level of support at every stage of education.

Get to know our team here:

Leadership Team

Barb Jenkins – Principal
Brigitte French – Deputy Principal
Steve Hicks – Curriculum Co-Ordinator
Michelle Calderwood – Business Manager

Front Office Team

Deborah Jackson – School Secretary
Belinda Krotofil – Finance Officer
Jenna Bills – Front Office Clerical Support

Our Preschool Team

Emma Wotherspoon – Teacher
Evelyn Lam – Teacher
Jason Fishers – Teacher
Dawn Clampitt – SSO
Josie Cooper – SSO
Donna Bazeley – SSO

Our Classroom Teachers


Grace Cullen
Kelly Shute

Reception / Yr 1

Renee Cooper

Year 1 / 2

James Murray / Narelle Thomas
Alexis Mardell / Jaya Thomas
Sam Corben

Year 2 / 3

Georgina Dennis

Year 3 / 4

Leonie Chatfield / Tara Herewane
Tara Herewane / Gillian Bevan

Year 4 / 5

Danielle Stone
Sara Weston

Year 5 / 6

Lynne Asquith

Year 6

Helen Kupczynski

Our Specialist Teachers

Jen Edwards  – Music & Performing Arts
Chris Lay – PE
Lorena Gonzales – Spanish
Mandy Herbert – Visual Arts

Resource Centre Team

Barbara O’Connor – Teacher Librarian
Paula Simmons – SSO Library and ICT Support

Student Support Officers (SSOs)

Kylie Moult-Smith
Kerry Marshall
Dawn Clampitt
Nichole Ferraro
Elizabeth Woolmer
Abby Todd
Joey Traeger

Kitchen Garden Team

Josie Blain – Kitchen / Garden Specialist


Wally Brunnbauer/Andy Buchmann

Counsellor and Pastoral Support Worker

Brigitte French (Deputy Principal) – School Counsellor 1 day a week
Joey Traeger – Pastoral Support Worker


Kathryn Schultz – Director
Cassie Westerholm – Assistant Director

See full list of OSHC staff